PDA

View Full Version : Can't go steady with divorced sim, fix?


LisaFisa
13th Feb 2012, 10:06 AM
Hi. First of all, I've goggled to find some kind of answer. But as you see, it didn't turn out oh to well.

MY PROBLEM (the title). I know all this ''you must flirt alot and blablabla..'', it does not work for me. My female sim tried to hook up with another male sim, I made him move in and divorce his wife. But I can't get further than ''interesting''.

AND as far as I've seen, awesomemod seems to be the only answer.
And I don't want the whole package, in case of it would change the game to much.
and yes, I know you can choose what you want to download from the hack (or whatever it is, I don't really know) at this link http://www.moreawesomethanyou.com/ts3/awesome/config.php
NOW, my real problem (my English hasn't developed anything during 5-6 years so please excuse me). I WONDER if I can only download the fix for 21. Sims no longer lose the ability to start advanced romances after ending an existing one. To fix previously broken sims, type "fixall". (from manual http://alpha.moreawesomethanyou.com/ts3/awesome/rtfm.txt )

I have world adventures, ambitions, late night and generations.

simsample
13th Feb 2012, 4:18 PM
Awesome is a 'whole package', you can't have just part of it.

However, I think you could achieve what you're looking for by resetting the affected sim, just type 'resetsim firstname lastname' into the console.

Other than that, Twallan's Master Controller will let you fix relationships by amount or type, so you could make your sims romantic interests, for example.
http://nraas.wikispaces.com/MasterController

LisaFisa
14th Feb 2012, 2:14 PM
Awesome is a 'whole package', you can't have just part of it.

However, I think you could achieve what you're looking for by resetting the affected sim, just type 'resetsim firstname lastname' into the console.

Other than that, Twallan's Master Controller will let you fix relationships by amount or type, so you could make your sims romantic interests, for example.
http://nraas.wikispaces.com/MasterController

Thank you so much! the reset thing fixed it!