Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 24th Jul 2015 at 6:38 PM
Default I'm New! Can a game mod modder please help here?
Hey guys! I'm new to the sims 4 and i would want some help on modding! I used to do ts3 mods with notepad (Just altering game mods) and using a data tool. Now I would want to have a mod that will stop the social workers from giving free bassinets and prolong labor until manual labor is carried out. (Either in hospital or buy a bassinet)
Can anyone lighten me up or make a mod like this? :D
Thanks for reading and have a nice day!
Happy Simming!
Advertisement
Pettifogging Legalist!
retired moderator
#2 Old 24th Jul 2015 at 11:54 PM Last edited by plasticbox : 25th Jul 2015 at 12:19 AM.
Moving to Create. Please post here when you have questions about modding, not in Discussion (that is about gameplay discussion, not about making stuff).

Please see the sticky in this forum about the Maxis CC documentation and resources. Not sure whether the rest would be XML only or require scripting, but those docs should give you a roadmap on how (modding for) the game works overall. Please also note that requests are not allowed on this site.

Stuff for TS2 · TS3 · TS4 | Please do not PM me with technical questions – we have Create forums for that.

In the kingdom of the blind, do as the Romans do.
Deceased
#3 Old 25th Jul 2015 at 4:34 AM
I think this could be done with strictly XML modding. There's an XML instance for sim_DeliverBaby_CreateBassinet (S4_E882D22F_00000000_0000000000017C0E)
Pettifogging Legalist!
retired moderator
#4 Old 25th Jul 2015 at 4:47 AM