Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 8th Feb 2017 at 10:08 PM
Default How to Stop Replacement CC Replacing an Outfit?
Hi there, this is my first time posting so bear with me

I recently added a default outfit recolour for the witches in sims 2. It uses the same mesh as the original witch dresses and robes for warlocks, but it uses another texture (the blue good witch outfit is now gold). As much as I love these new colours, I prefer my new neutral witches to spawn in the standard brown robes and not the recolour, and instead have the recolours as separate outfits that you can buy instead of replacements. Is this at all possible? I have dabbled around with Sim PE before so I just about know the layout of it.

Thanks for any help I can get
Advertisement
Scholar
#2 Old 8th Feb 2017 at 10:21 PM
If the meshes are Maxis, just start a new project in Bodyshop choosing those outfits (they should export with custom textures), import them to the game without any changes, close Bodyshop and then remove the default replacement.

“Secret is only a secret when it is unspoken to another.”
Simblr
My profile on the official forums
Test Subject
Original Poster
#3 Old 8th Feb 2017 at 11:15 PM
Quote: Originally posted by Voeille
If the meshes are Maxis, just start a new project in Bodyshop choosing those outfits (they should export with custom textures), import them to the game without any changes, close Bodyshop and then remove the default replacement.

That's great Thanks for your help, I'll try this tomorrow
Test Subject
Original Poster
#4 Old 9th Feb 2017 at 1:11 PM Last edited by FluttershyOwl : 9th Feb 2017 at 1:58 PM.