Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Top Secret Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 26th Aug 2014 at 11:49 PM
Default University right in home world?
I have never played University Life. I got the EP but never bothered to put up with the loading time and bloated saved files (when you travel, your saved file will bloat up).

But I am wondering, if I have all the rabbit holes in the homeworld to form a university on 1 lot (or multiple), can I play University Life right on it without having to travel to University world? It would be neat to play a college town.

I work for a living, but I don't necessarily live for a working.
Advertisement
Forum Resident
#2 Old 27th Aug 2014 at 12:55 AM
You'll need Twallan's Career's mod in order to do it. There are a couple of compact Uni lots you can download on MTS2 and a few custom worlds that have Universities built in the home lot. They work just like going to another world for university but you don't get any professors showing up for lectures.
Alchemist
#3 Old 27th Aug 2014 at 3:34 AM
Quote: Originally posted by olomaya
You'll need Twallan's Career's mod in order to do it. There are a couple of compact Uni lots you can download on MTS2 and a few custom worlds that have Universities built in the home lot. They work just like going to another world for university but you don't get any professors showing up for lectures.

So what happens when Sims are attending lectures? They just sit down and write stuff down without anyone actually giving the lecture? That's too bad, but I don't actually mind. :/

Just call me Nikel
Top Secret Researcher
Original Poster
#4 Old 27th Aug 2014 at 6:22 AM
There is a Professor Career on here MTS that can can make an active sim to be lecturer. But i have not checked out how it works. In fact I don't even know how University Life works.