Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 4th May 2017 at 9:49 AM
Default object editing
hello

this is my first time posting a question thread in modding discussion

so basically I want to edit some object (decor) particularly the shape so I can use it for my pose, my question is how to edit the .package file wether using milkshape or blender (preferably blender since I used blender for pose making)

I don't understand the mesh or anything like that (duh..) I just want to edit the shape of certain object, can it be done? would be nice if someone could tell me how

ps: I already following the tutorial for object creation by orangemittens, but sadly it's way beyond my ability
Advertisement
Virtual gardener
staff: administrator
#2 Old 4th May 2017 at 9:56 PM Last edited by Greenplumbbob : 5th May 2017 at 11:44 AM.
Considered the fact that most object tutorials seems to be quite hard to follow due to most of the easy ones' being deleted, I'm working on one myself.

However, guess that's gonna take a while before I'll release it. I think you know the basics of Blender already, which makes it probably easier to follow some tutorials! Again, this is a Sims 4 conversion tutorial but very helpful!: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-1a...youtu.be&t=2m7s

Let me know if there's something you're unsure about! :D
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#3 Old 5th May 2017 at 1:21 AM
Quote: Originally posted by Greenplumbbob
Considered the fact that most object tutorials seems to be quite hard to follow due to most of the éasy ones' being deleted, I'm working on one myself.