Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Field Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 26th May 2017 at 9:54 PM Last edited by wthrwthoutyu : 27th May 2017 at 4:17 AM.
Default Installing for a Complete Newb - Tips?
My sister, who has never played The Sims in any incarnation, wants me to install Sims 2 for her when we both have the time.

In addition to critical mods, plus the cleaned up neighborhoods, what should I install for someone who has never played the sims? I don't want to overwhelm her with a ton of optional mods, CC or recolors, but I don't want to miss anything that would be nice to have from the start, like abortbedmaking (seriously, the default non-cancellable bedmaking made we want to drown child sims.)

Discussion of pros and cons very welcome here.

Edit: I should have clarified when I first posted but I was just about to get ready for work.

The sister doesn't know a lot about computers, she has never had a computer game except casual games, and she does not have internet access at home. I figure if she plays for a couple weeks and likes the game, then we can move on to downloading CC lessons (which she will not be able to do at her house.)

The game is pretty fascinating without CC, but I was wondering what people might add for someone who's never played before and who won't be downloading at all for awhile. Right now, I'm seriously thinking about a set of non-default MM eyes, just so she has a few more options.

And I will be printing out for her the list of VBTs you don't do if you want your game to keep working.
Advertisement
Alchemist
#2 Old 26th May 2017 at 10:34 PM
the help section has articles about pack installation. http://simswiki.info/wiki.php?title...lp:Installation