Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Field Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 13th May 2013 at 4:40 AM
Default Glitch... or creepy pasta?
So I'm not sure if this is a glitch or I have some sort of cursed kitty in my game. So here's the story.

I just recently started playing Sims 3 and have with it Sims 3 Supernatural and Pets. Lately, there's this white cat that's been showing up at my sim's lot. He walks up to the door and in a split second, just long enough to catch at the corner of my eye, he suddenly turns into this long, spindly, eerie-looking white thing that looks like it's standing up and hunched over. It's vaguely human looking and very creepy. Then it turns back into the white cat and leaves the lot.

I'm unfamiliar with Sims 3 and the expansions as I just started playing them. Can anyone tell me what is going on and what this thing is?
Advertisement
Instructor
#2 Old 13th May 2013 at 5:14 AM
Quote: Originally posted by darkannie
So I'm not sure if this is a glitch or I have some sort of cursed kitty in my game.

Why not both?

I guess it is a graphics error (Card not strong enough? Disturbance in the force?) But I rather prefer believing that the pets in my town are ravenous hell beasts that are cleverly disguised as fluffy wittle kitties.

A collection of my houses: http://gnomesnewhomes.blogspot.com/

Branch Timbley must die: http://gnomebuilders.blogspot.com/
Mad Poster
#3 Old 13th May 2013 at 5:23 AM
The problem is that for that brief moment, the cat uses the wrong skeleton (sim instead of cat), resulting in the stretched abomination and the ruination of children's nights across the world.
Mad Poster
#4 Old 13th May 2013 at 5:31 AM
Lol you think that's scary? Pause next time that happens and look where its tail is.
Field Researcher
Original Poster
#5 Old 13th May 2013 at 5:32 AM