Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Banned
Original Poster
#1 Old 19th Aug 2017 at 11:40 PM
Default only LOD0 works?
I downloaded a bunch of CC by Zauma, and something a bit frustrating I noticed was that only LOD0 has the proper mesh, the other LODs don't. for example, there will be a hair mesh on LOD0, but 2-3 has a base game mesh. I tried to fix it by fixing the LODs myself, but the base game meshes say they have 0 polygons and I can't replace them. if I export the base game mesh, it doesn't show up as anything but the rig in blender! I'm sitting here thinking "how is this possible," but then again, I'm still a beginner. so... how can I go about fixing this issue?
Advertisement
Banned
Original Poster
#2 Old 21st Aug 2017 at 11:04 PM
I don't know where else to go to get an answer to this question
Scholar
#3 Old 22nd Aug 2017 at 7:02 PM
Having zero polygons for LODs 2 & 3, is probably a good thing, it's better than LOD0 hair imported on all LODs without any reducement of Polygons, which then I'll take that as serious issue.

Unless LOD2 and LOD3s Polygons were insanely high, they are not worth fixing, the sims have to be so far away for the game to use them anyway, and that distance you couldn't tell if they were wearing any hair or bald or what. But at least there are no polygons, so will be no performance hit.

Maybe the creator took a shortcut, but they did something right.
Banned
Original Poster
#4 Old 23rd Aug 2017 at 1:03 AM
but will that make the mesh disappear when the camera is zoomed out, making it turn into the mesh it was cloned from? I had that happen with someone's typewriter that functioned as a computer, and when you zoomed out, it turned back into a computer, so I had to fix it myself. with zauma's stuff, I haven't tested them in game yet.
Scholar
#5 Old 23rd Aug 2017 at 5:47 AM