Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Original Poster
#1 Old 20th Jun 2007 at 10:00 PM
Default Your first job...
Here is Dane's Cook on his first job.

http://youtube.com/watch?v=1Md2i6MWD4I

Anyway, my first job was when I was 18. I worked at a department store. Not bad but I do have some stories.
Advertisement
#2 Old 20th Jun 2007 at 10:10 PM
Haha mine was at a department store as well. I worked at Macy's. Omg never again!
Test Subject
#3 Old 20th Jun 2007 at 10:13 PM
I work as a babysitter for my neighbors. And I guess you could also say that I am part of an auditorium technical staff at school. Meaning I do sound and lights for the plays and concerts. Its really fun but I have not got paid at the middle school level. Now its all different cause I'm going to high school and they pay I think. :P
Scholar
#4 Old 20th Jun 2007 at 10:25 PM
My first job was driving cars. Not bad for a first job a good way to earn some pocketmoney.
Test Subject
#5 Old 20th Jun 2007 at 10:26 PM
I wanted to work at Borders but I'm not "old enough" for their stores.

I'm more qualified as a person (without any work experience) than some of the people work at their stores. The manager didn't even manage to call me back after I left my number at their store as to when I could meet them. The woman whom I left my number with didn't even know when the manager would come back from her lunch break... idiots.
Instructor
#6 Old 20th Jun 2007 at 10:52 PM
Besides babysitting and cafeteria duty at school, my first job was McDonalds.
I was really shy so they let me be one of the back line boys. It was a fun first job.
Lab Assistant
#7 Old 20th Jun 2007 at 11:11 PM
My first job was delievering newspapers at age 13. A nice job, but I hated getting out of bed at 5 am.
Field Researcher
#8 Old 20th Jun 2007 at 11:52 PM
Oh good grief, to do that to Edo-kun...