Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 12th Nov 2009 at 6:20 AM Last edited by TB Creations : 12th Nov 2009 at 7:55 AM.
Default *Help with WallMasking*
Hey, its TB, and atm its Tom(tomvanroosmalen). I am a huge novice at meshing, and have started a window, which looks great.. Apart from one huge problem. There is a huge gap either side of the window. I don't know how to get rid of it, and I was wondering if you could help me. I have included the file for the window, and if you think you know how, you can give it a go, thanks in advance.
Screenshots
Attached files:
File Type: rar  TB Creations_Skinny Window.rar (251.7 KB, 10 downloads) - View custom content
Description: Rar File

TB Creations - VoiceIHear & tomvanroosmalen - TB Creations
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 12th Nov 2009 at 6:27 AM
You have to edit the wallmask to fit your window.
Test Subject
Original Poster
#3 Old 12th Nov 2009 at 6:28 AM
How do I do that?

Test Subject
Original Poster
#4 Old 12th Nov 2009 at 6:45 AM
Thankyou.

Mad Poster
#5 Old 12th Nov 2009 at 6:54 AM
Ack. I shouldn't have deleted that, sorry. My game was being slow so I couldn't tell if my edit worked. But yes, windowIntl0... Then fill it with white. Using the UVmap will help.
Test Subject
Original Poster
#6 Old 12th Nov 2009 at 6:58 AM
Im really confused.. Where do I get it, and what file extension is it, and what do I open it in.. I just cannot seem to find it.

Mad Poster
#7 Old 12th Nov 2009 at 6:59 AM
Open your package in S3PE. Its an IMG tag, .dds file extension.
Test Subject
Original Poster
#8 Old 12th Nov 2009 at 7:02 AM
Okay, done that. Theres like 8 files. Opened in PS, Is it the one with the black rectangle surrounded by a border of white?

Mad Poster
#9 Old 12th Nov 2009 at 7:03 AM