Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 22nd Sep 2015 at 3:56 PM
Default How did you end up playing sims?
Hey everyone, I don't know about you, but I have played all of the sims, from the classic Sim City to the Sims 3. (I can't afford Sims 4 at the moment)

So, I started playing the sims because I was introduced to Sim City by my brother who heard about it from school at the time, and I was pretty bored with it. Soon afterwards, my brother bought Sims 2 Castaway which I absolutely fell in love with and my brother completely hated. This is perfectly normal because whenever my brother really wants a game for a long time and then finally gets it, he gets bored of it and I often end up loving it. Sometimes vice versa.

The point is, I was wondering how the majority of people were introduced to the sims in the first place and which sims game it was they first ever played. So, yeah. How you were introduced to the sims?
Advertisement
Test Subject
#2 Old 22nd Sep 2015 at 4:50 PM
I first heard about the Sims when I was little, Brother often played it on the PC, For some reason he'd often kill Sims for fun... I wasn't a fan of his choices very much. He also then got the Sims 1 on the PS2 which he'd often Create my family and try to build the house.
Never played another Sims game until 2009 When I brought The Sims 3 and Sims 1 Complete Collection. During 2012 I got a Xbox Classic with the Sims Bustin' Out. And The Sims 3 Pets on 360 a little later. (Let me be honest, I only have 2 out of 5 familys with pets on it)

Fun thing is I only just got the Sims 2 Complete Collection and, Sims 4. (Not too fond of)
Alchemist
#3 Old 22nd Sep 2015 at 5:35 PM
Lab Assistant
#4 Old 30th Sep 2015 at 5:34 AM