Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Theorist
Original Poster
#1 Old 13th Aug 2014 at 3:20 PM Last edited by no.1froggie : 16th Aug 2014 at 6:32 PM.

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 3, World Adventures, Ambitions, Late Night, Generations, Pets, Showtime, Supernatural, Seasons, University Life, Island Paradise, Into the Future
Default Not responding solved
I have seen many posts on this topic and none are what is happening with mine. Here are my computer specs: Asus M4A78T-E motherboard, Quad 4 processor and 8g of ram. I have way more hard drive space on this computer than needed. I don't believe my computer is the problem. I have been playing the game for several months. I have CC and Mods. Every time I download a house or an outfit or hair or anything for that matter I get the black screen and the game is not responding. I have checked all my mods, they are all fine. I have even taken them out of my sims folders and moved them so the game doesn't run them and still nothing. I have even moved all of my downloads, nothing. I went through just last night and moved my sims 3 folder and renamed it and had the game create a new folder and went through and added 1 by 1 my folders back in and checked the game every time. It loaded just fine. I put all my downloads in and it loaded just fine. Put the mods back in and loaded just fine. This morning I added 1 house and I go back in to play and I get the black screen again and its not responding. Why is it every single time I download something it does this? its every single time and every single time I have to go through so many checks before it loads. Its very frustrating. I also have the sims3dashboard and it says nothing is conflicting and all for sims3 so I don't have any sims2 content.