Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 6th Sep 2017 at 5:15 PM Last edited by Greenplumbbob : 7th Sep 2017 at 5:51 PM.

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 3, World Adventures, Generations, Pets, Seasons
Default My Sim Disappears/Becomes Invisible?
Hi, I hope I'm asking this in the right location. If not please excuse me. But I recently started playing the Sims 3 after having been a faithful Sims 2 player for years, today when I started playing my first house my father Sim disappeared/ went invisible. I can still hear him in the house and when I tell him to do something he attempts to do it at first, but then the motion disappears and I can hear him complaining, but still CAN'T SEE HIM. I restarted my game twice already at the last save point and he's in bed where I left him but when I get him up the disappearance stuff happens. What causes this and is there a fix for it? Any help would greatly be appreciated. Thank you.

"Life without LOVE is NO life at all"
Advertisement
Alchemist
#2 Old 6th Sep 2017 at 6:16 PM
Sounds like a broken outfit, especially if you can still see his speech/thought bubbles. Consort's Invisible Sim Fixer has always worked for me, hope it helps!

Tumblr - more downloads! ◾ CC reuploads / creator backupsTS3 CAS Conversion Catalog - for basegame, EP, SP, and Store clothing!
Top Secret Researcher
#3 Old 6th Sep 2017 at 6:24 PM
Hello ange1face20. There are several solutions for disappearing Sims. Most of the fixes I am familiar with require mods (mainly NRaas Mods) and where you are new to Sims 3 and if you do not mind using mods here are a few suggestions for you.

First off if you are not currently using NRaas mods but would like to, please see the Getting Started Using NRaas Mods document.