Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 20th Feb 2014 at 5:24 PM Last edited by Alpha_Is_TimZ : 25th Feb 2014 at 11:10 AM.
I am castaway Challenge
Hi Simmers out there I am a newbie in this site which means this is my 1st post

Background Story
You, your fiance, your friend & his girlfriend take a trip to Hawaii by ship. One night, the ship drowned and all 4 of you were the only survivors. You were the only ones in this unknown island. However, 1 of you managed to grab some needed stuffs for survival.

How to Play

Getting started
Delete everything in neighborhood, annihilate everything except seed source lot (for planting) & book store lot (to learn recipes, skills, baits, etc)
Having the mod which allows 8+ sims in a lot makes this challenge harder and more interesting since you can make grandchildren until you are feeling tired & you will get better score
Create 4 YA Sims in CAS, 2 males, 2 females (OPT if you want them having different last name, you can make the couple once at a time & combine them when moving in)
Make a pair of them enganged & the other dating, the couple must not be related with the other (a.k.a siblings)
Each of them must have 3 different skill-related personality the rest & orders are up to you but mustn't be any of these 12, I suggest Family related though
Sim 1 : Nature cook, Green thumb, Angler, (I recommend Neat)
Sim 2 : Charismatic, Handy, Friendly
Sim 3 : Genius, Active, Brave
Sim 4 : Virtuoso, Artistic, Lucky
Move them all in the largest lot you have

It's Building Time
Like what I said above, use the largest lot possible
Use motherlode twice but that's it
Surround the lot with pond but put a small 2-tiles-wide bridge with gate (if you cannot manage it, you can simply replace it with 2 -tiles-wide normal terrain)