Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 22nd Feb 2016 at 6:51 PM

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 3, Ambitions, Late Night, Generations, Pets, University Life
Default Sims disappearing and ErrorTraps notifications?
Hi. I have Sims 3 + Ambitions + Generations + Late Night + Pets + University Life.
It's a clean install from 0. PC was formatted yesterday.

I installed this mods: Overwatch, ErrorTraps and Story Progression. It's my first time using this mods, I know little about them, just the basics.
I also used the 4GB Patch on my TS3W.exe

Now, I have this two problems:
- When I started playing with my Sim I got a lot of ErrorTraps notifications... Why is this? It's a clean install, new game, new town, new Sim... and I'm already getting errors? Is this something normal with ErrorTraps?
- My Sim was socializing with another Sim, and suddenly they both disappeared from the place. My Sim appeared at home, and the other Sim wasn't listed in her friendlist, as if they've never met, they forgot each other :\ ... I had to search for him all over the town to meet him again.

Is this caused by the mods or am I doing something wrong? The sims disappearing and forgetting about each other never happened to me until now.

Thank you.
Advertisement
Field Researcher
#2 Old 22nd Feb 2016 at 7:38 PM
I used Errortrap only one time recently: while my architect was taking a job i got error notification and she disappeared only to show up at home, where 2 of the 4 daughters of the family vanished.
De-installed errortrap immediately.
Field Researcher
#3 Old 22nd Feb 2016 at 7:39 PM