PDA

View Full Version : Houses?


BrownEyedGirl1987
8th Aug 2009, 4:29 PM
I downloaded some apartments to my game from here but i can't find them,did something go wrong?

HystericalParoxysm
8th Aug 2009, 4:42 PM
In order to better solve your problem, please go through the following as listed below:

General - Installing Custom Content
You appear to not have read our great guides to downloading and installing custom content.

Downloading for Fracking Idiots (http://www.sims2wiki.info/wiki.php?title=Game_Help:Downloading_for_Fracking_Idiots) explains the entire downloading process from start to finish in language designed for people who aren't computer geniuses. Please go through the whole guide before asking any further questions on downloading and installing custom content as pretty much everything you could possibly want to know is explained there - including info for Mac and Vista users.

Getting Custom Content to Show Up (http://www.sims2wiki.info/wiki.php?title=Game_Help:GCCTSU) explains what to do if you've followed all the instructions in Downloading for Fracking Idiots and your content still isn't showing up, or if content that was showing up fine before suddenly won't show up.



On occasion you might be asked to do a long FAQ - please make sure you do all the steps and don't just skip over them. You'll often find that these long FAQs have all the details you need. If nothing in the above FAQs fixes your problem you may post again detailing exactly which you have done and which steps failed.

BrownEyedGirl1987
15th Aug 2009, 11:06 AM
I have every other CC but the lots I downloaded.

BrownEyedGirl1987
15th Aug 2009, 11:15 AM
and sims.

Nysha
15th Aug 2009, 11:28 AM
HP just gave you links to the solution. If following the instructions in those two FAQs, word for word, didn't fix it; then nothing will.