PDA

View Full Version : Unimesh 1 - New Mesh Basics (Question & Answer Thread)

HystericalParoxysm
11th Aug 2008, 3:47 PM
:here: Tutorial Link:

Unimesh 1 - New Mesh Basics (http://www.sims2wiki.info/wiki.php?title=Tutorials:Unimesh_1_-_New_Mesh_Basics)

:here: This thread is for:

Discussion of problems, issues, and errors related to that tutorial, and that tutorial only. If you are having any meshing problems, issues, errors, or questions that do not directly relate to that tutorial then please post in the main Body Shop Meshing Forum (http://www.modthesims2.com/forumdisplay.php?f=34) instead!

Please also make sure to check the part at the end, "Having trouble?" before posting here - most common mistakes and errors are listed there.

HystericalParoxysm
5th Sep 2008, 7:43 PM
fway - That's covered in the accessory-specific tutorials.

Dawn_
19th Sep 2008, 1:53 AM
Thank you HystericalParoxysm, this is a wonderful tutorial. I am a complete beginner with SimPE and Milkshape and I did this tutorial perfectly, without even a single hitch!

When I saw this tutorial I went right on towards the Milkshape and SimPE websites to acquire the programs, because I knew that you would do a thorough job explaining everything... I figured I'd give it a try, and, what do you know?!

I ended up tweaking parts of the dress and whatnot to see what I came up with. In the end result I found that the waist and hips were too narrow (that's what I get for not stopping where I was told to... :rofl: ), and there were parts of the skirt that were a little "bubbly" looking, but overall... wonderful tutorial, wonderful, wonderful.

:D
Thank you so much for your hard work.

EDIT - I downloaded an item by Nvidia for making defaults, and now my files won't save as a new mesh? Should I uninstall it? :/

luchs
19th Sep 2008, 3:27 AM
I've already follow all the guides until the "Import Mesh files by unimesh plugin for milkshape"