PDA

View Full Version : Problems changing icon for patterns


BabaYaga
6th Sep 2009, 10:55 PM
I'm trying to change the catalog icon for a pattern I'm making, but I can't seem to get it to work.

After I made my pattern in Delpy's pattern packager, I tried opening the package in S3OC to replace the thumbnail there, but no go-- the package doesn't open in S3OC.

So I opened it in S3PE, found the ICON png, and replaced it with my custom thumbnail, but it made no difference at all-- the attempted new thumbnail doesn't show up in the game.

This frustrates me. Am I doing something wrong? Anyone have any hints?

Because right now it's seeming like the game doesn't actually use the ICON png in the package as a thumbnail at all...

plasticbox
6th Sep 2009, 11:00 PM
Check out this thread: http://www.modthesims.info/showthread.php?t=367839 -- I don't make patterns myself, but from reading that thread I believe this is not possible at the moment.

BabaYaga
7th Sep 2009, 12:40 AM
That's definitey the relevant thread-- guess I didn't search the threads thoroughly enough.

Thanks!

Colour
18th Sep 2009, 3:49 AM
Valuable information.