PDA

View Full Version : Mods to cheat ?


simsgaga3
11th Apr 2015, 5:21 PM
Hi, I am here to ask for 2 things :

- Is there a way to teleport sims by cheating just like in TS3 & TS4 in the sims Medieval. I did the manipulation tu unlock cheats, so I am able to drag/dropp needs and relationships and to type "motherlode", "kaching", "SetKP" ...
BUT, I do not have the possibility to teleport by holding SHIFT button, is that normal ?
I also do not have the possibility to modify sims informations by holding SHIFT button.
So, how to teleport with cheats ? If it is impossible, is there a mod to teleport and where can I find it ?

- I am looking, if it does exists, for a mod that allow to add and delete emotions, just like in TS3 or TS4 ?


Thanks for your attention !

bluegenjutsu
11th Apr 2015, 7:53 PM
Do you ctrl shift click? I think it's those keys. I'm not playing the game right now, so I can't confirm it for you. I can teleport my sims.

simsgaga3
12th Apr 2015, 11:30 AM
Well, I tried Shift+click, Ctrl+click, Shift+Ctrl+click, and no one works :(

bluegenjutsu
12th Apr 2015, 12:28 PM
I use Grim's Medieval Core mod, so that may be why I have no problem with teleporting. If you don't use that mod and don't want to use it, then there is a debugenabler mod that may help you. http://www.modthesims.info/showthread.php?t=437510 but it doesn't work if you have your game patched to the latest patch and have installed Pirates and Nobles. You would have to use Grim's Medieval Core mod for the debug features instead.

simsgaga3
12th Apr 2015, 2:13 PM
Well, I tried GrimsMedievalCore_V_2_0_13_001 and GrimsMedievalCore_V_2_0_13_002_beta from here : http://modthesims.info/t/449550
And it made my never start, after the intro, there in an infinite waiting.

Then I tried Debug enabler (for version 1.3.13) from here : http://www.modthesims.info/showthread.php?t=437510
And it made my game crash after the intro (I think it is because I have Pirats & Nobles)


Any solutions ?

amc462000
13th Apr 2015, 7:01 AM
you need testing cheats enabled mod i think. here is a link and i think most of them are still good. http://modthesims.info/showthread.php?t=438701&highlight=testing+cheats+enabled

also you can use sims 3 sliders but not much else

simsgaga3
17th Apr 2015, 5:35 PM
Well, I installed the testing cheats enabled mod from the link you gave me, but nothing has changed, I still not able to teleport or manage emotions. Maybe there is something to do I don't, how to use the testing cheats enabled mod ?

pixsay
17th Apr 2015, 5:55 PM
it sounds like there might be a problem with your mod setup?

simsgaga3
18th Apr 2015, 11:41 AM
I installed it in Program Files/Electronics Arts/The Sims Mediaval/Mods .

bluegenjutsu
18th Apr 2015, 12:29 PM
You are supposed to install your mods in the Mods/Packages folder, not Mods folder.

Cho de Gier
2nd Jul 2015, 8:55 AM
And place the Mods / Packages folder in to the main game folder

Xeny
3rd Jul 2015, 1:25 PM
To Simsgaga3. The exact location of the Mods folder is:

C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\The Sims Medieval. Inside this folder there will be other folders named "Caches", "Game", "GameData", "Support", and "Thumbnails". You create the "Mods" folder inside to be next to the folders I just mentioned. You will also put the "Resource.cfg" file you downloaded from here in this folder. Next click open the folder named "Mods" that you just created and create another folder named "Packages" inside of it.
Now inside this folder put the file d3dx_931.dll at this file path:

C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\The Sims Medieval\Game\Bin

Now you are ready to add mods to this folder:

C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\The Sims Medieval\Mods\Packages

You do not need a mod to make Testing Cheats Enabled. The more mods you have installed the slower your game may run.
Here in this link it is explained how to make Testing Cheats Enabled work on your computer. It's easy, just make sure you have Administrator Rights, so Windows won't give you Access Denied, when editing the file.

http://www.supercheats.com/pc/the-sims-medieval/16075/Enable-Testing-Cheats/

Lastly to teleport your Sims, press the "Shift" key on your keyboard, then point to the location you wish your Sim to travel to on the ground, and left click your mouse. A little window will appear saying "Teleport me here" and you select that little tab. Release the "Shift" key after selecting the tab. Have fun!

Good Luck! Xeny

oddavi
9th Aug 2015, 2:30 AM
Are you on windows 8 because i also have this problem

writerjordan
9th Aug 2015, 10:12 PM
ctrl+shift works for me on windows 10+8

oddavi
11th Aug 2015, 1:14 AM
maybe it has something to do with the origin version then.