Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 11th Apr 2008 at 4:39 AM
Default My First Package File!... doesnt look right in game =( Please take a look:
I suppose I should have started with something easier... but I'm in my second semester of 3d modeling classes and I wanted to make something nice so I cloned the flat screen TV and built a console around it. Here is what it looks like in Maya:

And here is what it looks like in game:

Here is what I *think* is happening:

The console part of the object is actually there in the game but it's invisible because the texture that was supposed to be applied to it got applied to the original TV mesh instead. Since the console doesn't have a texture it can't been seen, but I can actually grab the invisible console in the game way above where the visible object ends (does that make sense?).

I can't figure out how to 1) add a texture to the console part of the mesh inside the package file and 2) get rid of the original TV because the console already contains the TV with it and 3) It would be kinda nice if the TV/Console actually worked with animations and stuff but right now I'm just trying to get it to show up correctly.

I'm attaching the package file if any kind soul would be willing to take a look at it for me =) If you need anything else like the original texture file or object file ect. please let me know. Thanks!
Attached files:
File Type: rar  CenterTvConsole.rar (645.0 KB, 8 downloads) - View custom content
Advertisement
Test Subject
#2 Old 11th Apr 2008 at 8:17 AM
Hi Gwenchanter,