Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 19th Sep 2014 at 5:27 PM
Default Autonomous woohoo in bed
Hi everyone. I admit I'm new to modding, but I've been looking around in the Sims 4 XML files the past few days, trying to learn more about how the game works. Today I worked on figuring out a way to get risky and autonomous woohoo. The first part was easy but I'm struggling with the second.

To find the relevant files, I first searched for the term "woohoo" in my folder of exported XMLs, then within that pile searched for the term "allow_autonomous," then changed the falses to trues. There were separate files for bed woohoo, observatory woohoo, and rocketship woohoo. Thought that was that. But maybe not.

I have yet to have my test sims initiate bed woohoo by themselves, despite both of them being in a very flirty mood, with all their needs at 100% and need decay turned off, their romance bar filled to the max. They'll stand there and do plenty of autonomous flirts and embraces and other lower-level romantic interactions, but not woohoo on the bed. So I thought maybe allow_autonomous=true simply wasn't doing anything, or maybe I had the wrong set of files. There are several XMLs in the "interaction" folder that mention woohoo, after all.

But then I plopped down an observatory and to my surprise, it worked! The sims were able to autonomously woohoo in the observatory. But why not on the bed? Is there a certain way you can make certain interactions more likely/frequent for a sim to do autonomously? I'd love for someone more knowledgeable than me to look into this.
Advertisement
Lab Assistant
#2 Old 19th Sep 2014 at 5:36 PM