Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 25th Feb 2008 at 12:04 PM Last edited by Tinkerbell1124 : 3rd Mar 2008 at 4:46 PM. Reason: mire info
How to make SC4 Neighborhoods Bon Voyage Compatible!
Hi! This is my very first "tutorial" if you will, so please be gentle!

After days and days of inquiries to Numenor and CardiganAnjel, trial and error, and simply accidental findings, I have found the solution to making those infamous beach lots...THAT ACTUALLY WORK!

In the past few days, I made several terrains in SC4 that I wanted to import into my game for more choices for vacation destinations or a more ocean-side neighborhood with PLENTY of streets to do everything I want to do. (I am mainly a builder and storyteller...don't know how to mesh and object, clothes, hair, etc. make, but can make a darn good looking sim with others creations! ) I found that as I imported each SC4 file to my SC$ terrains folder and loaded the game, lots would place just fine...EXCEPT for my beach lots! I was so frustrated and about ready to just uninstall the darn game and use what Maxis gave me, begrudgingly. But alas, I had an idea. Now, as I said, I am not up to par with most tutorialists on here, or anywhere, for that matter, but I will give you a step by step on what I did so that you may have my success!

Once you load SC4, go ahead and pick a random patch of land. Keep in mind it has to be small, as the medium and large ones will not import. Also, quick reminder that has been mentioned in other tutorials, only the original road bridge or small steel bridge will import. No buildings or fancy bridges, or anything that is not usable in TS2