Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 27th Jun 2020 at 6:23 AM
Default Ghost Hunter and Witch Issues
Hello Everyone!

I'm having some issues with the Sims 3 Supernatural Witch and Ambitions for Ghost Hunter.

First a friend of mine and myself both practice witchcraft and belong to a tradition since 1993. I also run my own paranormal investigation group in which she is a part of since 2006.
I started playing Sims 3 back in the end of 2012 when I stumbled upon a hunted mansion screen shot of a sims ghost capture online when I was looking for design ideas for my paranormal group web page redesign.

After seeing the screen shot I decided to play the Sims 3 Ghost Hunter. At first I bought Sims Deluxe (Base Game and Ambitions.) I then bought the Pets and Seasons. Had Mods installed also.
For the whole year of 2013 into 2014 I played the Ghost Hunter game without any issues.

I bought the supernatural pack after I found out it had witches in there, but before I could install that one my laptop decided to start acting up and I backed up all my content. But after getting a new Laptop I got busy and never got chance to reinstall the games.

It was not until back in mid May 2020, I decided to load my purchased Sims 3 onto a $2000 high end gaming pc using a 65” 4K TV. I wanted to show my friend the Ghost Hunter and the Witches since she never seen the game.
So the I installed Sims Deluxe ( Base Game and Ambitions.) I then the Pets, Seasons and the Supernatural this time . Got the Mods back in.

For the Witch >>>> I know there is two ways of her becoming a witch, drink witches brew that you get from Aleisters Alchemy store or create a witch in CAS.
I purchased the Lady Ravendancer Goth book as a bundle. I also have the Alchemy Station. Both Sims have tools.