Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 3rd Apr 2021 at 9:59 PM
Two FAce / Two Tone hair mod
Hello everyone,

I am new to creating custom content, and I am trying to make hair that is colored white on one side and black on the other.
Here is what I am trying to make:

[IMG]61u29gggcwq61[/IMG]

I have tried appending the meshes and putting the in Sims 4 studio, but I end up with this, the complete mesh I was basing it off:

[IMG]zq2xa2uqcwq61[/IMG]

The reason I am trying to create my hair like this is because when I manipulate the specular map (texture), it ends up affecting hair on the other side:

[IMG]2slaadq0dwq61[/IMG]

[IMG]ky8xzoe2dwq61[/IMG]

[IMG]at4fycw3dwq61[/IMG]

[IMG]qdibqa16dwq61[/IMG]

If you guys were able to give me some advice, or clear instructions for a beginner, I would be really grateful. I thought I would come to you guys for help as you are experts, and I have been trying to do this for nearly a week now, and my inability to do something like this has left me doubting my technical expertise and feeling very depressed.

On a more optimistic note, I have been able to get the clothing, face and eye mods sorted. Now all that is missing is the hair:

[IMG]gt4idfppdwq61[/IMG]
Screenshots
Advertisement
Test Subject
Original Poster
#2 Old 4th Apr 2021 at 6:56 AM
Default Update! Fixed It
Quote: Originally posted by jfd2050
Hello everyone,

I am new to creating custom content, and I am trying to make hair that is colored white on one side and black on the other.
Here is what I am trying to make:

[IMG]61u29gggcwq61[/IMG]

I have tried appending the meshes and putting the in Sims 4 studio, but I end up with this, the complete mesh I was basing it off:

[IMG]zq2xa2uqcwq61[/IMG]