Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Inventor
Original Poster
#1 Old 8th May 2021 at 11:23 AM Last edited by Ladysimplayer8 : 12th May 2021 at 11:42 PM.
Default Subset Recoloring Only Latest Texture Recolor Showing In-Game
I am fairly new to creating subsets for objects but I have "Adding a New Subset" Tutorial on my Favourites.

I basically go through it step by step and I think I am doing it correctly, as when I go to recolor the new subset is included and can be edited.
However...I did 4 recolors and only the original mesh color and the last Texture 4 are showing in-game?

Is there something I have to do with Material Override or Material Definition when recoloring?

Thank you in advance for any help or advice you can offer.
Screenshots
Advertisement
Instructor
#2 Old 8th May 2021 at 2:33 PM
Are you adding recolors into the object package or just making separate recolor packages? Offhand, I'm guessing you are not updating the instance of each new MMAT. Make the package available to look over, and someone will probably find it fairly quickly. Or, if you want to troubleshoot it yourself, make sure all the naming in each recolor matches in the different parts (gmdc, gmnd, shpe, mmat, txmt) and double-check that you are not re-using the same instance over and over (I feel THAT is why only the last one is showing).

We have been stuck too long with "New Mesh" as the apex of creation.
_ WesHowe
Inventor
Original Poster
#3 Old 8th May 2021 at 8:19 PM Last edited by Ladysimplayer8 : 8th May 2021 at 8:23 PM. Reason: To add zip.file
Quote: Originally posted by d4RE