Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 19th Dec 2021 at 5:15 PM
Default How EXACTLY does deleting Sims from the family bin cause corruption?
Hi! I know that from the title it looks like I'm about to ask a question that has been asked a million times on this forum, but I'm interested particularly in a technical aspect of Sim deletion, so please hear me out.

I think it's relevant to this post that I am a software developer; as in, that's what I do for a living and have been doing professionally for the last few years. So you can go very technical with me when answering my questions My profession is also what pushed me to investigate the topic of Sims 2 corruption further. I am a long time Sims fan and it was very fascinating to me that there might be ways of corrupting your save file during normal gameplay. So I did a technical deep dive and conducted a series of experiments in my game, I also dug deep in SimPE and I definitely learned a lot about how the game works in the process.