Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 29th Jan 2021 at 8:04 PM
Default Running into a problem while converting Sims 4 hairs to Sims 2
Hi, this is my first post on ModTheSims, so if I'm in the wrong forum, please say so.

I'm relatively new to meshing, but I've managed to convert some hairs from The Sims 3 and 4 to The Sims 2, but when I'm working with Sims 4 hairs, I always run into the same problem.

When I import The Sims 4 mesh (when adjusted to Sims 2 ofc) into Body Shop, there always appear these weird texture parts on the scalp behind the ears (the rest of the hair looks fine). They also appear in game, so it's not just a Body Shop issue.
I've tried to get rid of these by adjusting the mesh in Milkshape 3D, but the problem is that these parts of the mesh are invisible in Milkshape. They only seem to appear in Body Shop and in the game. I also cannot find the right part of the hair texture to which they might belong to.

They're not part of the hair design, as it happens with every mesh I try to convert and those stripes don't appear in Sims 4 Studio.

I've tried many things, such as moving verticies to try to find the right (in Milkshape invisible) part of the mesh. But I just can't seem to fix it!

I also searched the internet to find something about it, but I found nothing. That's why I've decided to ask for help.

Does anyone know what causes this? And if so, how to fix it?
Help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks in advance!
Screenshots
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 29th Jan 2021 at 8:59 PM Last edited by simmer22 : 29th Jan 2021 at 9:10 PM.
The weird texture parts probably come from the part at the bottom. It's mapped over the ears and all around the head, it looks like.