Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 24th Mar 2021 at 7:22 PM

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 3, World Adventures, Ambitions, Late Night, Generations, Showtime, Supernatural, Seasons, University Life, Island Paradise, Into the Future
My game won't recognise ANY mods???
Hi guys, this is my first post here so if i haven't made myself 100% clear then i'm really sorry!
Anyway, to start things off here are my specs:
https://gyazo.com/bac930694c9241481ad8819acce338ca

So i'm running the sims 3 on windows 10. I also have the sims 4 installed on this device and it works just fine, but as i've recently... gone off the sims 4, i wanted to go back to my roots which are in the sims 3.
So i started playing the game vanilla, because i was unsure about whether or not i wanted to install any cc, as i tend to go crazy. However, since i've become more of a maxis match player, i decided to give it a go. So, i downloaded the mods folder from https://simswiki.info/index.php?tit...les&oldid=64213 and placed it in my documents > electronic arts > the sims 3 folder (i'm running the origin version of the game).