Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 26th Feb 2006 at 2:38 AM
Default missing meshes - how to sort them?
Hello all!

I have taken a look around and do not find the answer, maybe somebody here can help me.

I have only the base game (no EP ...yet) installed. I've had no problem with installed hacks.

I download a lot of custom content, and decided to go through the lot with Clean Installer, to solve a "missing meshes" problem: I seem to miss some meshes for hairs so the bunny head shows up in the game, and want to get the nonworking hairs out of the game. Same with clothes that do not have meshes or overwrite something (I am not really good at comp stuff maybe it's not overwriting, but it shows several "different" clothes looking the same in the make-a-sim "clothing" window), but I don't know how.

I have read the FAQ and the forum, but for the life of me I cannot find how to do this.

So the question is: how do I recognize these "erroneous" clothing/hair files?

And: Is that "fault" why this program does not show the preview picture of some clothes? Are those the faulty ones? (if yes, then I'll delete them)

thanks in advance for the help,

L.
Advertisement
Scholar
#2 Old 9th Mar 2006 at 4:18 AM
id like to know this as well ...if would be much easier to use this insted of having to open bodyshop and go through all ove the many many pages to delete all the cloths that i forgot to get the mesh to or the mesh didnt work with it...plus when i have a hair that i didnt get th emesh with for whatever reason i cant seem to delete it in bidyshop (it treats it like the default hair so i cant remove it) so it would be nice if i could tell the differences of items that have a mesh to go along with it and one that is missing it in the cleaninstaller ...i hope i made sense lol
Test Subject
Original Poster