Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 16th Jul 2021 at 8:43 PM
CMAR caused NRAAS to malfunction. Now NRAAS doesn't work even after 3 reinstalls.
I have been playing Sims 3 since it came out in 2009. I was great at it. I used all the cool mods - NRAAS, CMAR, Pose Player, lots of CC. My lap top was in a car accident in 2019. I just got a comparable lap top to play games last week. Everything worked fine. Bridgeport and Twin Brook disappeared but I can live with that. I went slow adding my CC and Mods a little at a time. I added CMAR so I could have more spaces for tats and skins and sliders. Then, NRAAS stopped working. No more editing or controlling things with NRAAS. I have uninstalled the ENTIRE Sims 3 and Origin files from my Add Programs three different times and it still does not work. I have added mods slowly but adding NRAAS does not move. I am wondering if I lost something that makes it work? Can anyone help? I have not put CMAR back in since NRAAS stopped working. All my mods are the last update available.
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#3 Old 17th Jul 2021 at 5:27 AM Last edited by igazor : 17th Jul 2021 at 1:12 PM.
Mods do not function at the program level, there is no point in reinstalling the game or fiddling with Origin if one is having a mod conflict issue. It's always the TS3 user game folder in Documents that carries the mods and they work from there, on top of and not inside of the game program. A fresh start would be to pull this folder out or rename it and let the game generate a new no-content one on the next startup.