Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 17th Jul 2008 at 1:03 AM
Default Are you going to get it right away?
Greetings,

Are you planning on getting the Apartment Life EP right away? I'm still trying to decide.

What will you do if you are currently running INSIM and/or INTEEN? I would like to use both of those (I'm new to The Sims2), but it looks like INTEEN won't be updated any further, and it will take awhile for IMSIM to be updated (if the creator is even planning to update).

What are your thoughts on the matter?

Vy
Advertisement
#2 Old 17th Jul 2008 at 1:12 AM
I'll be pre-ordering. If Insim doesn't work with it, I can live without it (Insim, that is), but I will most definitely grab it to complete my EP collection.

And then I'll buy the SPs, probably as a bulk purchase.
Field Researcher
#3 Old 17th Jul 2008 at 1:47 AM
Per my usual habit, I will probably get it as soon as it's released but then wait with installing it until I've read reports of common bugs and hack conflicts. I don't have time to play as much as I'd like anyway, so I can easily go a month or two without installing a new EP (although I'm very excited about Apartment Life and hope I don't have to wait that long to test it out).

I'm madly in love with Insim so I usually take a risk and put the obj edition in even if it hasn't been updated, if others say it seems to be working for them. If something goes horribly wrong, I can always revert to my backup.
Field Researcher
#4 Old 17th Jul 2008 at 2:01 AM
Since I will likely be broke still when it comes out, I'll be waiting a few months to get it. By then, hopefully, everything I use is updated.

(Of course, if I'm not broke when it comes out, I'll probably still wait to get it, but weeks instead of months. )