Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 4th Nov 2011 at 12:30 AM
make someone a family member?
Hi... I'm new to this so I hope I am putting this in the right spot. I was wondering if there is a way to make someone who is not a family member a family member lol

I made Olivia and Dante. She is supposed to be his mother but they keep hitting on each other because I didn't make them correctly. (Move in, he moves out, created together with family ties)

So.... do I need to delete Dante and Olivia and create them again? Or is there a cheat code I can use? I use testing cheats a lot but I don't see any kind of option for that lol
It would really suck to have to delete them though because Dante is already married to Lulu, so I'd have to delete them too if I want the relationship memories to be normal in any way. blah.

Any suggestions?
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 4th Nov 2011 at 12:36 AM
If you have Pets or higher, you can use the Sim Blender to set these sims as mother/son. It's a nifty, extremely useful mod.
Test Subject
Original Poster
#3 Old 4th Nov 2011 at 12:37 AM
I've got University and Nightlife only
Mad Poster
#4 Old 4th Nov 2011 at 12:39 AM
In that case, you might try the Insimenator (I don't have this hack, but from what I hear, it should be able to do this), and if that's not an option, for whatever reason, there's always SimPE.
Test Subject
Original Poster
#5 Old 4th Nov 2011 at 12:40 AM
I've got SimPE, but all I know how to use it for is to scan my folders. I've also got the hoodchecker which has helped alot. I'm gonna check on Insimenator now. Thank you Darby!
Mad Poster
#6 Old 4th Nov 2011 at 12:43 AM
SimPE is a hugely useful tool, but I have very little experience with it beyond extracting sims. So, can't help you there.