Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Forum Resident
Original Poster
#1 Old 8th Aug 2013 at 9:01 AM
Default Do you have witches?
If so do you use their spells?

I find myself using Magivestigium (teleport) the most and Folium Deletus (burn leaves) some times. I used to always use Creatum Insecto Volucris (buttflies or fireflies) and Beautificus Locus (clean the place). Seems a silly waste to have so many spells I do not use. Wish I could think of reasons to.

Which spells do you use?
Advertisement
Scholar
#2 Old 8th Aug 2013 at 9:57 AM
I have witches, and use several of the spells. However, I'm not good at remembering to make or buy the necessary reagents, so they tend to limit themselves to easy spells like Aqua Deletus (remove water) or Melliferum Attackum (make a swarm of bees chase a Sim). Only one of my Sims is good enough to use Magivestum (teleport) so far.
Theorist
#3 Old 8th Aug 2013 at 10:13 AM
One of my witches kept using a spell on her daughter to send her to work in best mood. I can't remember the spell title now, but she got promotions easily that way, without being platinum. It filled almost all bars, except either energy or hygiene. That was long ago.

I use teleportation a lot, too. The next most useful spell is tempus interraptus. Combined with the witch throne it's a killer method of skilling and getting promotions.

Also the spell that summons a ghost to clean the house. The spell that summons a cat. The spell that summons food. The one that cures cold (although it tends to fail). I tried the one that saves another sim from death, but never managed to make it work.

From bad spells:

The one that summons a ghost to attack another sim. Tabula rasa. The one that makes sims stop being in love. Vivicus Zombie.
Mad Poster
#4 Old 8th Aug 2013 at 11:51 AM