Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 17th Mar 2013 at 5:37 AM

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 3, World Adventures, Ambitions, Late Night, Generations, Pets, Showtime, Supernatural
For newbies: Finally install AWESOMEMOD!!! (I learned and I am posting for all who are new :) )
How to install for Windows:

For directions below in a word document, download this post's attachment

Note:
I am a relative newbie myself and have been trying to install Awesomemod on and off for a while. I sat down and sifted through the message boards for hours today after reinstalling the game on a new machine and came up with the following method that worked for me. I hope this provides clarity and help for others so my hours can help many people sim happily.

That being said, thank you to all who have posted tips, tricks, advice, and tech support on these message boards for newbies like myself. I would never have figured this out without you guys!!! And thank you to Pescado, without you I would not be able to make my sim version of me have 10 character traits (Along with all the other truly AWESOME features you have provided!)

My operating system is windows 7 64bit, hence the “Program Files (x86)” location for some of these directions. If you have a 32 bit system, your location would be simply “Program Files” – no “(x86)”

Files to download:

Framework
Link: http://www.moreawesomethanyou.com/s...ic,15184.0.html
Note: After downloading this file, extract it and only keep the resource.cfg and the d3dx9_31.dll

Awesomemod
Link: http://www.moreawesomethanyou.com/s...ic,15185.0.html

Steps to follow:

1. Copy the d3dx9_31.dll file into all: Base game / Expansion Packs / Stuff Packs
a. Path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\The Sims 3>Game>Bin>d3dx9_31.dll