Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Field Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 5th Nov 2020 at 9:17 PM
Default If I can't fix this issue, I will lose three years of work (world horribly glitched)
There's a world I've been working on for the past three years and now it's become horribly glitched. For example:

1. The sound is broken. I can only hear background noises and sims in the background talking and nothing else. Anything with audio sounds (TV, radio and computer) is really loud and can be heard even when switching households. Going into build/buy mode does nothing. Pressing pause does nothing.

2. The pause button is broken. So, when a sim is watching TV or playing the computer and it hits pause, the video and audio continues playing.

This is a definitely a world-specific issue, because I tested Starlight Shores and one of my other worlds, and this issue wasn't in them.

I have been through the ringer going through every single possible troubleshooting solution out there: closing, restarting game; uninstalling/reinstalling graphics/sound drivers; deleting cache files over and over again (not just in Sims 3 but in CAW); repairing the game in Origin to factory resetting; clean uninstalling/reinstalling the game; clean uninstalling/reinstalling CAW.

I even did the whole thing of:

1. Splicing in a new Global Layer
2. Deleting and replacing all the lots one-by-one to ake sure it isn't a glitched lots issue.
3. Exported and played versions of the world a) unpopulated, b) populated, c) with specific layers deleted (like spawner or tree layer) d) with SuperCAW objects deleted [I had placed a bunch of floor lights from SuperCaw in some areas] f) all of the routing erased g) all radios and audio removed