Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 7th Jun 2020 at 12:47 AM
Default How to import Store items into TSRW for modding?
Hey there, first time poster. I'm also still fairly new to making CC. Sorry if this isn't the best place to post, but I thought it wouldn't hurt to try.
Anyway, I'd like to use an item from the Indulgent Bakery set from the sims 3 store (one of the baking racks; I want to change the look of it without loosing whatever it is that stops food placed there from going bad while sitting out), but I seem to be having trouble getting the file into TSRW. When downloading the set from TS3 website, it downloads as a bundle in one sims3pack file, so I used a software (Delphy Sims3Pack Multi Installer) to extract packages and isolate the item I wanted. When I tried importing it into TSRW, I keep getting an error saying "Object reference not set to an instance of an object." This is odd, because I've only ever seen this error when I forget to set the game files path. I tried searching google, but most of the forum posts I came across with this issue were for that same reason as well. Also, importing other packages and sims3packs seems to work with no problem, but any of the packages extracted from the store bundles won't go.