Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 30th Mar 2021 at 9:39 PM Last edited by Simsfan2021 : 30th Mar 2021 at 9:56 PM.

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 2
Default Small white dots on the back of sims' necks in bodyshop
Hello. Has anyone encounter little white dots on sims' necks when editing them in body shop? They are very noticeable on darker skin sims. As a test, I took all the cc (except her outfit) out of my downloads folder. Turns out it is the outfit itself. Any CC outfit that doesn't have a collar will give my sims white dots on their necks. The white dots don't appear on Maxis clothes.

How do I fix this problem? I am not a mesh expert, in fact I don't create CC, I usually download them here and TSR.

edit: they also appear if I use cc outfits with lower collars.
Screenshots
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 30th Mar 2021 at 10:36 PM Last edited by simmer22 : 30th Mar 2021 at 10:53 PM.
Taking a guess, I'd say it's likely there's a random painted dot on that part of the texture (or a white dot on the alpha texture). It should be fixable, but does involve SimPE and a picture editing program.

The eye texture shouldn't be anywhere else than the roundish bit up in the left corner on the UVmap I attached (on eye textures it's usually a rectangle). If there's texture anywhere else, it will show on the skin along with the eyes (eyes are technically a type of genetic "makeup").

(the picture looks black in the thumb, but it's really transparent with black lines - if you click on it, you see the lines a bit better).
Screenshots
Test Subject
Original Poster
#3 Old 31st Mar 2021 at 12:11 AM
Quote: Originally posted by simmer22