Replies: 65 (Who?), Viewed: 15161 times.
Page 1 of 3
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 13th Oct 2014 at 9:37 AM
Default WallEz -- Support thread
Please tell us how to make the wallpaper? I make three sizes (256 x1024, 256x768 and 256x512), save as DDS, and what's next? (Excuse my bad english )
Advertisement
Top Secret Researcher
#2 Old 13th Oct 2014 at 11:16 AM
I've got one small question, or I think it's small..
I've got no experience using XMl files, but I do understand most of the example in the pdf file.
My only question is how to connect the DDS files to the XML file. Do I need to copy paste only the name of my DDS files into the XML file or the whole "C:/ *** " url. Or do I have to place the DDS files in the same folder as the XML file and the programm will do the rest?

Hope someone can explain.

OR is it al lot more difficult?

Curious at all the mods I made or want to learn how to make mods yourself? Take a look at my BakieGaming YouTube Channel
For the people who would like to support me some more, take a look at my: BakieGaming Patreon page
For a quick mod overview, take a look at my Profile page
Instructor
#3 Old 13th Oct 2014 at 1:42 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bakie
I've got one small question, or I think it's small..
I've got no experience using XMl files, but I do understand most of the example in the pdf file.
My only question is how to connect the DDS files to the XML file. Do I need to copy paste only the name of my DDS files into the XML file or the whole "C:/ *** " url. Or do I have to place the DDS files in the same folder as the XML file and the programm will do the rest?

Hope someone can explain.

OR is it al lot more difficult?

The easiest way is to have the 3 .dds files in the same folder as the xml file and just the bare name of the dds files pasted into the xml.

codename: granthes -- Developer of Sims3/4 utilities
Now working on modding tools for the Sims 4 CAS Demo
Top Secret Researcher
#4 Old 13th Oct 2014 at 3:18 PM
Quote: