Replies: 4 (Who?), Viewed: 509 times.
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 22nd Mar 2020 at 2:29 PM Last edited by Anitaka00 : 22nd Mar 2020 at 4:08 PM.
Default Displaying the " conversation box"
Hi guys, hope you are all doing well

I'm currently updading my Nosy Sim mod (Who do you live with & Do you have children interactions). At this point the only thing missing is (I don't know what it's really called) the "conversation status" supposed to show up on the upper left corner when two sims are chatting (as in the picture).

I've seen this question beeing asked on a 2017 thread :
https://modthesims.info/showthread....ght=interaction

As I'm still new to script modding, I don't understand what to add to my script for this to appear. Can anyone explain this?

Thanks in advance and happy simming
Screenshots
Advertisement
Trainee Moderator
staff: trainee moderator
#2 Old 22nd Mar 2020 at 3:18 PM
Did you look at this post? If you look at the SocialData xmls in the GameplayData.package file it should show you what the data needed for a social interaction should look like. Sorry I can't help more
Field Researcher
#3 Old 22nd Mar 2020 at 3:32 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anitaka00
Hi guys, hope you are all doing well

I'm currently updading my Nosy Sim mod (Who do you live with & Do you have children interactions). At this point the only thing missing is (I don't know what it's really called) the "conversation status" supposed to show up on the upper left corner when two sims are chatting (as in the picture).

I've seen this question beeing asked on a 2017 thread :
https://modthesims.info/showthread....ght=interaction

As I'm still new to script modding, I don't understand what to add to my script for this to appear. Can anyone explain this?

Thanks in advance and happy simming