Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 13th Oct 2021 at 1:04 PM
Default {1.SimFirstName} not working in Constructor broadcaster
I'm new in modding, I try to use Zerbu's Constructor to create a trait that can broadcaster some buff to another sim.

I try to add description in broadcaster: "Hmm... I think {1.SimFirstName} is good."

but I got "Hmm... I think _________ is good." in game.

{0.SimFirstName} is working, but {1.SimFirstName} was not.

Please help
Advertisement
Lab Assistant
#2 Old 22nd Oct 2021 at 5:13 PM
I have a spurious feeling that {1.SimFirstName} just doesn't work in general, if I'm not mistaken - certainly not without some further snippet stuff that might be well beyond any modder's capacity.
Field Researcher
#3 Old 29th Oct 2021 at 7:31 PM Last edited by MizoreYukii : 29th Oct 2021 at 7:44 PM.
Quote: Originally posted by DaleRune
I have a spurious feeling that {1.SimFirstName} just doesn't work in general, if I'm not mistaken - certainly not without some further snippet stuff that might be well beyond any modder's capacity.

It does work in the right circumstances, there's normally nothing complicated that needs to be done. In this case though I think the OP might need to do some workarounds.

Creator Musings is a Sims 4 modder, poser/animator, and CC creator hangout server (though everyone is allowed) with a tutorial/resource directory, help channels, and mod/cc/sims 4 news channels!
My Discord | Twitter | Tumblr | Patreon
Field Researcher
#4 Old 29th Oct 2021 at 7:43 PM
Quote: Originally posted by kit11
I'm new in modding, I try to use Zerbu's Constructor to create a trait that can broadcaster some buff to another sim.

I try to add description in broadcaster: "Hmm... I think {1.SimFirstName} is good."

but I got "Hmm... I think _________ is good." in game.