Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Instructor
Original Poster
#1 Old 4th Jan 2024 at 11:26 PM

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 2, University, Nightlife, Open for Business, Pets, Seasons, Bon Voyage, Free Time, Apartment Life
Default Questions about infants /toddlers
Hello, first of all, happy new year 2024, and we continue rocking with the sims 2! I am a newbie and I still have to discover many things about this fantastic game... I was doing a difficult challenge, and I had to have many children with aliens... Ok.. So I had more actions with the toddlers than I had so far, in my house / home, I don't have bathtubs, the sims are taking a bath or bubble bath and they are half their lives in it, so only showers, it curiously, infants /toddlers cannot be washed in the sink or in the shower. Is there any option to wash them?… I sometimes have the option to change a diaper, but it doesn't always appear… this is curious, newborns can wash in the sink without problems. I have also noticed that if a newborn gets dirty, you wash it in the sink and it doesn't stay clean, is there a mod or something that fixes that? How is it possible that after washing a baby, it is not clean?... also since there were many children/toddlers to take care of, one of them had fun at 0, I don't know how to increase that fun, they have toys, but he starts to cry and it doesn't calm down... what is the best way to have fun for a toddlers?... Thank you
Advertisement
e3 d3 Ne2 Nd2 Nb3 Ng3
retired moderator
#2 Old 4th Jan 2024 at 11:56 PM
For the newborns- you need to change their diaper first, then wash them in the sink. Otherwise the silly sims put them back in their dirty diaper, and they are stinky again!
Inventor
#3 Old 5th Jan 2024 at 12:38 AM