Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 26th Nov 2009 at 8:11 PM
Default Transparency Issues with Accessories
hiya!
I have converted objects that are hair accessories for a hair I converted my problem is transparency the areas where it is supposed to be transparent are not transparent it looks like paper. I have tried numerous times recreating the alpha for the multiple and saving it as dtx5 as the other images . I am a complete noob when it comes to CAS creating so I honestly do not know if I am creating everything properly. I have been going looney trying to figure this out

Advertisement
Sockpuppet
#2 Old 27th Nov 2009 at 1:32 AM
I had several attempts myself and failed and i am not sure if some else discovered already how to make accesoires transparant yet.....
Transparancy within hairmeshes is possible tho, not sure wich one you looking for.
Test Subject
#3 Old 27th Nov 2009 at 2:19 AM
it 's so beautiful i hope you finished it and sharing with us
Lab Assistant
#4 Old 27th Nov 2009 at 3:00 AM
As far as I know, there is no way to get the alpha channel working on accessories.
(too bad, cause I love your accessory ''/) You could try to make it attached with the hair, so, you could have an alpha channel.

If you love something, let it go. If it comes back to you, it's yours. If it's run over by a car, you don't want it.
Test Subject
#5 Old 28th Nov 2009 at 1:21 AM
is the pattern on the forehead done sharoncry?
Me? Sarcastic? Never.
staff: administrator
#6 Old 28th Nov 2009 at 1:28 AM
That looks similar to an issue I had with an object. I have not explored further to make it work since the mesh asploded.