Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 16th Feb 2024 at 3:21 AM Last edited by paraberry : 23rd Feb 2024 at 8:42 PM.
Default I made Velvet Sofasaurus Maxis Matched seating (+ more) my CC thread
Hello! this is one of my favorite sofas in Sims 1 and Frankie Mashuga agreed that we needed a matching lounge chair(asaurus) and loveseat(asaurus), so I spent a few days figuring out how Transmogrifier works and was finally able to make any eccentric Simmer's dream come true!

This is my first time making custom content for Sims 1

Velvet Chairasaurus - §225
Velvet Loveseatasaurus - §375

*update* of course after I post this I was playing and noticed in build mode the selection box of the loveseat expanded past the loveseat itself, nothing game breaking but I re-imported the files and it's fixed
Screenshots
Attached files:
File Type: zip  Velvet Sofasaurus Maxis Matched.zip (617.4 KB, 7 downloads)
Description: *updated* includes the lounge chair and loveseat
Advertisement
e3 d3 Ne2 Nd2 Nb3 Ng3
retired moderator
#2 Old 16th Feb 2024 at 8:46 PM
This is wonderful, thank you! I always liked this loveseat so great to have the armchairs.
Top Secret Researcher
#3 Old 16th Feb 2024 at 10:09 PM
Quote: Originally posted by simsample
This is wonderful, thank you! I always liked this loveseat so great to have the armchairs.

Wow, tastes sure differ! I don't think I've used that sofa EVER; it hurts my eyes to even LOOK at it. It's fun that people are so different.

I've made some mods for The Sims 1 -- yes, The Sims ONE :-) -- which you can find at http://corylea.com/Sims1ModsByCorylea.html
e3 d3 Ne2 Nd2 Nb3 Ng3
retired moderator
#4 Old 17th Feb 2024 at 1:00 PM
Quote: Originally posted by Corylea