Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 11th Oct 2017 at 10:15 PM Last edited by Harambibi : 4th Jul 2020 at 4:50 AM. Reason: M
Default Tax-Free, Career-Based BaCC Ruleset *UPDATED 07/04/20*
MY TAX-FREE, CAREER BASED BACC RULES (UPDATED 06/19/20)

06/19/20 UPDATE: Tweaked requirements for the Military Career and Military Boot Camp!
01/14/19 UPDATE: LyleSnake made a very useful spreadsheet (Post #15 in this thread) to help us monitor our game progress. Thanks for the extra hand, Lyle!
01/14/19 UPDATE: Added a requirement for the Criminal Career!
01/19/19 UPDATE: Revised some rules to increase difficulty, hehe!
01/28/19 UPDATE: Added the option to create pets in CAS since there wasn't any before making it impossible to build a Pet Shop.

Hi. I'm not good with introductions so I'll get straight to it.

Since I find the rule of tax-paying in BaCC a real hassle than a challenge, and I don't use mods and could only download a few cc's, I decided to remove it and changed some rules to suit my game. I read a lot of BaCC rules (including the original, and variants from Nepheris, Keoni, and Deedee to mention a few) to guide me through this revision process and my rules still follow the structure of creating a town from scratch. However, these rules are career-driven, barely requires population count and mods, doesn't require you to own a business, and most importantly, doesn't require you to pay taxes! At all! So if you're up for it, scroll down!

Warning: This challenge will take a lot of time and effort as it requires you more Sims to play to expand. The progression will be slow but it's rewarding to know you worked very hard for it.

STARTING OUT